Economic Education Day Board Awards 2010

Home Boards Awards 2010

Board Awards 2010

On October 26th, Econ Illinois presented the 2010 3M Economic Educator Awards, recognizing teachers who have demonstrated a commitment and contribution to economic education. The Economic Educator awards and award luncheon are funded through a grant provided by 3M.

Econ Illinois also recognized several businesses for their consistent support of Econ Illinois and economic education.  View the photo album from the 2010 Annual Meeting and recognition to board and contributors.

Corporate recognition

President’s Award - 35 Years of Giving

Ameren Illinois

Champion of Economic Education - 30 Years of Giving

COUNTRY Financial

Partnership for Excellence - 25 Years of Giving

CME Group

Advocate Award - 20 Years of Giving

Bank of America

10 Years of Giving

Chicago Board Options Exchange
William Blair & Company

Special recognition

Richard Peterson Award

Trustee Robert Anderson was chosen as this year’s recipient of the Richard Peterson Award for his commitment to Econ Illinois. The Richard Peterson Award honors a Board member who has shown leadership, advocacy and commitment to Econ Illinois.

Betsy Plank Distinguished Service Award

The following Board members were presented with the Betsy Plank Distinguished Service Award given to individuals who have provided distinguished and extended service on the Econ Illinois Boards:

Gerald Brookhart, Peoria County, Regional Office of Education
George Morvis, Financial Shares Corporation
Linda O’Hare, The Bridge Organization Inc.
James Ratcliffe
Frank Whittaker

Retiring Chair, Econ Illinois Governing Board

New Econ Illinois Governing Board Chair Pam Piarowski of Harris Bank presented a special award to Joe Guinan, Advantage Futures, to thank him for his term as Governing Board Chair.